2013 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Announced

Colorado Springs , Colo. – The 2013 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony and dinner, which will also include the presentation of the Lester Patrick Trophy, is set for Monday, Dec. 2, in Detroit, Mich., it was announced today by USA Hockey.

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2013 includes Cindy Curley (Hudson, Mass.), Bill Guerin (Worcester, Mass.), Peter Karmanos, Jr. (Raleigh, N.C.), Ron Mason (East Lansing, Mich.) and Doug Weight (Warren, Mich.).

“We’re extremely pleased to bring the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction to the great state of Michigan and Hockeytown for the very first time,” said Dave Ogrean, executive director of USA Hockey. “The Class of 2013 is an extraordinary group and we expect a capacity crowd for this very special evening.”

The 41st annual induction ceremony and dinner will be staged at the Sound Board at Motor City Casino. Tickets to the event will go on sale Tuesday, Oct. 15. For complete information, including partner opportunities, visit www.USHockeyHallofFame.com .

Notes: USA Hockey took over responsibilities for the selection process and induction event associated with the United States Hockey Hall of Fame Museum in 2007 and has staged induction ceremonies in Grand Forks, N.D. (2007), Denver (2008), Boston (2009), Buffalo, N.Y. (2010), Chicago (2011) and Dallas (2012)…The United States Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1968 and opened in 1973. To date, there are 158 enshrined members in the Hall and 3 teams. For more information on the members of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, visit www.USHockeyHallofFame.com .

For hours of operation and admission prices, for the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minn., please visit their website at www.ushockeyhallmuseum.com or call 800-443-7825.